Tags

,

This was my first time attending a music festival or concert of any sort (excluding orchestral performances). Amazingly, I’d won a pair of tickets in an SMS contest, providing me with the perfect opportunity.

The theme for this night (there were three) was R&B/hip-hop/funk, with rappers Kanye West and Lupe Fiasco being the highlight of the show for many. Though I hardly listen to this genre of music, it was enjoyable to witness it live. The energy was incredible. It felt good to just let loose and sway to the music, without people staring at you. I’d like to further my experience by attending a real concert someday, hopefully at the Staples Center in LA when I return.

P.S. Mr West’s day-glo pink suit certainly lived up to his flamboyant image. He literally glowed even when viewed from a distance!

